Pimp my CPU OverClocking x50 MHz

I made it to x50 with 1.424v. Been doing this for the whole evening, I forgot to take my dinner again. Kinda addicted to it.

I can’t OC my memory, so I’ve tried changing DRAM voltage and run it at 16xx/19xx.. OC failed.. Hahaha, just because my RAM is 8GB, perhaps try it on 4GB will succeed next time?

The previous score I have is 11,11,11,28. But after setting the DRAM voltage to 1.65v I get 9,9,9,25 1:6. But do you know if you are running the DRAM like both pictures above, 2T will actually make your CPU runs slower? So I went to BIOS and  manually tweak it to 1T 9-11-9-28. Ahe~

I really need to get dinner… I’m starving.. zzzz

Till Next Time! Happy OC!

13 thoughts on “Pimp my CPU OverClocking x50 MHz

    • No Craig, I’m just monitoring the heat in case it goes Kaboom! I will lower it back to x40 soon. Don’t think K series 2660 can sustain x50 for too long.. I thought of adding up the voltage, but nahh.. it’s alright.. I’m just testing out.

  1. you using stock or 3rd party cooler? i’m a little out of date now..but from what i’ve heard if you using stock cooler you’ll only be stable at around x40 or something, try changing to some other 3rd party cooler if u wanna go higher..”thermalright” coolers are awesome.

Leave a comment