Putting My Journalism Skills to Good Use – “Interview bully” Xzist at MGT

 

In reference to http://mgt.my/2012/06/xzist-trembling-going-up-against-summer/

Let me formally introduce you Calvin Chan “Xzist” Kian Soon (Etec) from Malacca. This 22 year old has been in the Dota scene since 2008, he’s also been a regular at the MGT event since it started which is 2 years ago and counting. 

There are a lot of potential rising star in Malaysia who aims to achieve great things in the gaming industry but failed due to limited sponsors.

Calvin cleared my doubts about DotA players as the ones I’ve met few years back are quite rough with their choice of words, or should I say, just plain rude! Getting to know Calvin was refreshing as he’s humble, shy, and reserved. I’m not sure whether the shy part was because of me or anything, but I won’t admit it’s my problem!

Anyway, I sincerely hope that these good players gets the attention they deserved and not look-down by anyone. =]

Gaming is a form of sport, it shouldn’t be underrated by anyone who doesn’t put in the effort to get to know the game athletes, as well as the industry.

One thought on “Putting My Journalism Skills to Good Use – “Interview bully” Xzist at MGT

Leave a comment