Holiday schedule: Gamer talks MyiMart experiences

I am sure most of you bought something online before. I did too. Once. I went on a Chinese forum to buy myself a pair of color contact lenses because the color that I wanted wasn’t available at the physical shop. Which is the bloody-red color contact lens. XD

First attempt was alright. The lens arrived on time. However, for online shopper like myself. I wouldn’t want to worry whether if the website is a con-job or some sort.

Let’s go through the website first. Go to http://www.myimart.com 

Subscribe to get daily updates send to your inbox. Some deals are only for the subscribers and only the subscriber have the priority to get early notification about the deals. XD

If you are not sure how to use it, and have some questions while surfing the net. Click “How It Works” on the top right corner menu.

Now I won’t bore you with all the introduction of the website. You can just find that out by yourself. To be honest, the website is very neat and organized, I’m sure whatever you need to know about myiMart is there. =] What you really need to know, is the buying experience. *wink wink* 

Actually I been thinking of a get-away plan with my mum. Where to do that? And how do I start?

I thought it’ll be more convenient if I can just plan my holiday through one platform without much hassle. So I pick myiMart!

Let’s see…

First, facial massage

The package includes: Darphin Facial (RM 260 value) Body Massage (RM75 value) RM50 Beauty Salon Facial Voucher RM50 Beauty Salon Product Voucher For myimart first 10 customer that bought the voucher are entitle to get a special gifts. *^^* Kyaa~~~

I work in KL now. Do you know, sitting in the to stuck in the jam for more than 1½ hour per day is more stressful than sitting in the office ? Sitting in the car wondering how much you have to be stuck in this horrible jam just to get to office and then after work you have to be stuck in the jam AGAIN to go home. RAWR!!!! Stress…… -_- So a facial, and a massage is a must. I deserve to live like a queen. Although it’s only for a day!

Second, pamper my car

RM45 Instead of RM158 for 3-Step Polish (Claying, Waxing & Polishing) + Car Wash + USA Nano Anti-Bacteria Mist + Vacuum @ 1818 Car Spa & Beauty. Valid for All Car Types! Package includes car wash + vacuum Whole process will take up to 2 – 3 hours. For my cute little myvi~~~~~

My car is my life. Living in this city for 6 years, I’ve experienced a lot of crap! And my parents are very afraid that I won’t have enough money to feed myself. But, I told them this, “I have friends in KL, I won’t starve. But I do mind borrowing money from my friends to pump my car full of petrol!” I’ve never borrow money from anyone in my life! I’m not going to start doing that anytime! So before I jet off to my holiday, I will take care of my car, send it to a car spa center. Then put it in my house, with shelter. =] =] I very sayang my car.

Pick a restaurant 

The set lunch includes: Caesar Salad Chicken Pasta with Olives and Sundried Tomatoes in White Wine Sauce A choice of Fresh Juice or Mocktail.

The set dinner includes :- Chicken / Mushroom Soup OR Seafood Salad Pan Fried Sea Bass OR Crispy Roast Chicken Tiramisu 2 Glasses of Wine (choice of red / white / rose wine) Paradiso features in-house movies and house DJ entertainment at an affordable price.

The package includes choice of 3 Paradiso Signature Cocktails below for the price of RM 29.90. Jealously- Rum, Mango, Lychee, vanilla, Cinamon Desperoda- Orange, Atron Tecquila, Mangostine, Elderflower Pulp Fiction- Raspberry, Vodka, Rock Melon, Pistachios Midnight kiss- Gin, Fresh Grapes , Violet, Champagne The Prestige- Citron, Vodka, Mixed Berries, Mint, Champagne Bitter Moon- Gin, Cucumber, Mint, Yogurt, Absinth Eyes Wide Shut- Rum, Young Coconut Water Basic Instinct- Vanilla Vodka, Cream, Creme de cacao, Nutmeg, Orange 4weddings and a funeral- JW black label, Lime, Lemon, Vanilla Cardamom foam Dragon Tatoo- Vanilla Vodka, Dragon Fruit, Cranberry Juice

When I was back in Johor Bahru. I always spend a lot of time with mummy. I would have breakfast, lunch, dinner, and supper with her if I can. I would feel guilty if I don’t do that. So, lucky me, I’m able to find all the food in myimart.com. ^____^

Movie tickets on Flash Sales? 

Notice I highlighted the slide bar on the right side that says Flash Sale? So this is what makes myiMart different from other group buying websites.

myiMart Flash Sale hosts “impromptu” flash deals with offers that’ll keep you at the edge of your seats. How, you ask?

The precise launch time of the event will be announced by e-mail, radio, Facebook, and twitter the day before the sale, so to keep in the loop, make sure you either subscribe to their email or follow their update via Facebook. The Flash Sales are a subscribers only event. So make sure you register yourself!

Ta-da!!!! The Titanic 3D is on myiMart’s flash sale!!!! I’m still waiting for the email to confirm my tickets.. Hm….. It’s so nostalgic to watch this movie again when you know these 2 actor and actress have gone into movies with more depths and have tried so many different roles. They’ve drifted away from the Titanic role for so long. Do you still remember who you’re with when you are watching Titanic?

Okay don’t answer that. Just subscribe it. I will see you all there!

Pick a trip 

Right, so for all the first-time users out there. You need to pay attention okay. I noticed a lot of people ask questions like, “is the air-ticket provided” when you are looking at the accommodation deals. Holiday deals and Accommodation deals are NOT the same. Holiday deals might and might not inclusive accommodation. And Accommodation deals are not inclusive of air-tickets.  

That said. Now let’s continue on MY HOLIDAY.

Kya~~~ I think my familiar readers would know which country I would like to go.. Korea! It’s a paradise for gamers like me. High speed internet connection.. lotsa cyber cafe…MEAT!!!! Ok focus.. Ahem..

Let’s look at the deals.. and what is it offering me..

Inclusion :

  • Return flight Kuala Lumpur to Seoul
  • Return transfers from airport to hotel
  • Tours, Transfer and Meals as stated in the itinerary
  • 5 nights’ accommodation at a 3-star hotel
  • Guide that is conversant in English
  • (Note: The sequence of itinerary, meals and hotel arrangement may vary on the actual tour.)

@.@ I get to save a lot of money on that!

Of course you can’t expect them to pay for every thing. I understand the terms and condition, and if it’s on discount, one really can’t complain. Just like the rest of us gamers downloading and playing free games on our desktop and still complains about everything. tsk tsk tsk..

My pal – Mei Sze said that she wants to go Korea as well. So we might pair up and explore Korea together! A lifestyle blogger and a game blogger traveling to Korea.. Interesting.. Nyahahahahah! The place we want to go would be so different, and the places that we think is interesting would be different as well… I would explore cyber cafes.. she would probably explore.. Shopping Malls LAH!!!!! Right?!?! Hehe

Happy shopping everybody! myiMart is going to be your number holiday shopping site! Bye!

Leave a comment