A Casual Chat With Invasion.MY @ MGT

Image

From left: Snow (Carry), O.MY (Solo Mid), ShenGG (Strategist & Yanker), XiaoBai (Supporter), Fzfz (Long Lan).

Invasion.MY is probably the only team that has what it takes to go up against Orange in Malaysia. While all eyes are on them, they are slowly climbing up to be on par with Orange, not losing out to Orange, Invasion.MY are also aggressively moving forward in Malaysia. 

Image

Okay children~ Gather around and let’s have a chat~ (Guy in grey is Invasion.MY’s person-in-charge)

As we chat, I slowly discover the potential this team has, and they can surpass Orange anytime if they play their cards right. After all, they are the only team that’s able to snatch a point from Orange during DotA 2: The Evolution @ Subang Parade May 2012.

Image

Invasion.MY also aims to defeat the China DotA scene which currently at the Top 4 world ranking.

As always, I’m the oldest in the group. Being in the group of 90’s makes me feel old………………… DAFUQ…… T_______T

Image

ShenGG having fun getting his ass kicked by Shizuma – MSI’s very own female ambassador.

Invasion.MY try their best to train in the cybercafe together because they believe it’s more efficient, at the same time, produce a better result. (Please look forward to my upcoming interview piece with Mushi)

Probably from my point of view, I will be always be defending my gaming community. But really, why can’t anyone see this as a potential growing market? I believe they have potential in successfully bringing the brands that are willing to sponsor them to another level. Call me ignorant, but there are too many gamers quitting the gaming scene because everybody failed to see the potential marketing value in them.

I think it’s a pity. But, I hope their passion keeps burning, and never stop proving themselves, because I believe that’s the only thing that keeps them moving.

Leave a comment